Fire Service in Republic of Belarus

Briefly on Byelorussia

Byelorussia is one of 15 of former Soviet republics. Byelorussia took sixth place among them by occupied area, whereas it was fifth by population. In accordance with the agreements that were reached in Belaya Veja the Byelorussia became independent.

The European geographical center is considered to be near Minsk, capital of Byelorussia. Byelorussia borders on Poland in the west, Lithuania and Latvia in the north-west, Russia in the north and east, and Ukraine in south and southeast.